Pinterest Post-Make your own Febreze!

So loads of us have been on or heard of this addiction to the website called Pintrest. Loads of us will pin things and then pay them no mind later on. I have been trying to do as much of it as I can and I plan on posting blogs about them so you can hear first hand from me  about them. I’ll call them “Pinterest Posts”.

Our first Pinterest post is about making your own Febreze which I found via Fake-It Frugal.

I bought some cheapy cheap fabric softener at Wal-mart for $2.89 and I always keep loads of baking soda around for multiple uses so making this was a snap! It was super easy, cheap and useful! I made some just moments ago and sprayed up the house. Now I am liking this home made stuff much more than the brand named Febreze. At first Febreze was this amazing cure all for stuffy, stale and gross smelling rooms. However, lately I’ve noticed that it’s turned into this overwhelming room perfume. Yick! This stuff I just made has made the rooms of the house smell fresh, clean with only a hint of a lavender smell (due to the lavender scented fabric softener I chose).

You can find the exact recipe and instructions on the website I provided above. Let me know if you used it and if you agree with me! 🙂 Enjoy!

-Dana Wilson

2 responses to “Pinterest Post-Make your own Febreze!

Leave a Reply

